Obama once promoted working for William Ayers’ group

I previously wrote about William Ayers and his comments that were published on 9/11 in the New York Times.  The article is a must read.

The former Weather Undergroundman’s Annenberg Challenge was once used to support Obama’s experience argument (via HotAir):

It’s funny that he did that.  Once Obama’s relationship with Ayers was scrutinized, William Ayers suddently was morphed into “a guy who lives in my neighborhood” and my favorite, “I was eight” when he did those awful things:

George, but this is an example of what I’m talking about. This is a guy who lives in my neighborhood, who’s a professor of English in Chicago who I know and who I have not received some official endorsement from. He’s not somebody who I exchange ideas from on a regular basis.

And the notion that somehow as a consequence of me knowing somebody who engaged in detestable acts 40 years ago, when I was 8 years old, somehow reflects on me and my values doesn’t make much sense, George.

Yes, but you weren’t eight when you worked for him.

4 Comments

Filed under Politics

4 responses to “Obama once promoted working for William Ayers’ group

  1. Well, perhaps Obama IS the culmination of Ayers attempts to destroy the US Government. LOL

  2. Pingback: Devastating Video, Obama talks about job Ayers gave him | Right Voices

  3. You cannot prevent and prepare for war at the same time.AlbertEinsteinAlbert Einstein

Leave a Reply

